Graduates 2010

Lincoln School of Art & Design Graphic Design Graduates 2010

So the time has come to say goodbye to this group of design graduates and to make way for the next bunch, who will hopefully fill that aching hole that we’ve left in our lecturers hearts. Barrie, Glen, Philippa, John D, Sinclair, John S, Chris, Caroline, Brian and Tim. You will be missed by all. And of course Vic and Gary, whom without, would have resulted in many breakdowns in front of the printers.

To conclude, we are also pretty happy to have notched up quite a decent list of achievements over our 3 years at the Lincoln School of Art & Design – well done everyone, and see you at graduation!

Design & Art Directors (D&AD) Awards
Scott Oxley – Gold
Stewart Linton – Gold
Ryan Van Kesteren – Silver
Tom Pollard – Silver
Stephen Ball – Silver
Ellie Carter – Commendation
Nikki Simpson – Commendation
Jordan Gilroy – InBook
Mark Walters – InBook
James Froggat – InBook
Martin Stewart – InBook
Tom Pollard – InBook

Awarded membership of the international society of typographic designers (mistd)
Chris Bassett (merit)
Nick Dady
Frances Mawson
Jessica Horton
Hayley Moore
Laurel Howells
Kerry Gissing
Kelly Davis
Kelly Grist

Winners of the Young Creatives Network Student Awards Scheme (YCN)
Ryan Van Kesteren (2009 & 2010)
Andrew Wilkinson
Ajda Rotar
Claire Ockendon
Tom Pollard
Charlotte Catherall
Justin Lamb
Fiona Cull

MPA Roses Student Design Awards
Emily Reynolds – Winner
Nikki Simpson – Commended
Emily Reynolds – Commended
Joe Garner – Commended
Ryan van Kesteren – Commended
Will Ricketts – Commended
Tom Pollard – Commended
Kimberley Chan – Commended
Nick Dady – Commended

Sh! Awards – Shortlisted
Ben Cucksey
Chris Bassett
Mark Walters
Jessica Horton
Jordan Gilroy

Martin Stewart was the winner of Live project brief from Positive Health Lincolnshire

Jessica Horton has recently got through to the semi-finals of the Adobe Design Achievements Awards.

Jenna Burwell will be having her work included in a forthcoming book on 3D typography.